Quickstart guide

From first upload to an approved design.

Five steps to present your work, collect feedback from clients and manage every project in one place.

  1. 1 · Upload
  2. 2 · Share
  3. 3 · Get feedback
  4. 4 · Versions
  5. 5 · Manage

Upload your project.

There are three ways to upload your project.

Symu panel

Sign in to your Symu account and upload your designs with the “choose file” button or simply drag and drop your files into the panel.

Open panel

Photoshop plugin

Upload your design in one click with our new plugin for Photoshop 2022 and newer. Symu recognizes the file and updates the current project with the new version.

Download

Chrome extension

Grab full-length snapshots of live websites, upload files from your hard drive and monitor the activity stream. Sign in with your email – no password.

Add to Chrome

Share project.

Send a private email or create a shareable link.

Share group view

Use a shareable link or click the “share project” button to share a whole group.

Share project

Share your design from the screen dashboard – just click the share icon on the navigation bar.

Share selected files

On your main dashboard select the projects you want to share, then click the share icon at the top of the screen.

Get feedback.

Simplify your feedback process by having clients comment directly on your designs.

Comments from clients

Clients can add comments anywhere on a project. You can reply to each comment added by your clients.

Workflow automation

With each added comment the status changes to “Needs review”. When you add a new version, it changes to “Needs client review”.

Get notifications

You are notified about all status changes via email. See the history of changes in the “Activity” tab.

Numbered comment pins on a website design with a client comment thread

Upload project versions.

After implementing suggested improvements upload the new version of the project.

Main dashboard

Drag and drop the new version of your design onto the project, or choose “versions” from the context menu.

Photoshop plugin

Upload the new version straight from Photoshop – the current project is updated automatically.

Screen dashboard

Drag and drop the new version of your design on the screen dashboard. It is added automatically.

Manage your work.

Quickly update the status of your screens by dragging and dropping them into labeled columns.

Open workflow

Workflow board with Review and Approved columns of website projects

Ready for your first upload?

Start your 14-day free trial – no credit card required.